Untold Stories

The psychoanalytic theory is still psychoanalytic. Keats is still rather sweet & very dead. Work, in other words, is going on. I have a handy bit of paper planning the next few days for me, which I have put somewhere on my bedroom floor. I think today is Keats, however. What ho. This morning has nonetheless been Browning & more of the crippling theory. 

Anyway, this post has been brought to you by the fact that (lovely) Alan Bennett has given all his archives to the Bodleian. I’d entertained fond hopes I could do some work in the archive this term, but apparently it’ll only be open ‘in part’ in 2010. I wonder which parts – perhaps not the diaries – and which posthumously. How lovely to be cataloguing it. 
ETA: In other lovely people news, you can apparently now be linked to Stephen Fry’s twitter via this RSS feed (hosted here by LJ). I must admit I still have no idea how RSS feeds actually work. 
Leave a Reply

